

UNIVERSITY

Department of Journalism and Mass Communication

Jnana Sahyadri, Shankaraghatta, Shimoga – 577 451

[Accredited with 'A' by NAAC]

Ph. D Entrance Test Marks List: 2024 & Viva Schedule

A. CANDIDATES ELIGIBLE FOR VIVA

Sl No	Reg. No	Name of the Candidate	Cat	NET / SET.	Marks Out of 90
1	JMC 2024 35	Yahya	IIB	KSET	56
2	JMC 2024 03	Deekshitha	IIA		53
3	JMC 2024 18	Noel Jeevan Nazareth	IIIB		49
4	JMC 2024 21	Prathvi	IIA		47
5	JMC 2024 32	Vinay M.	IIA		43
6	JMC 2024 05	Doreswamy S.	ST		41
7	JMC 2024 17	Niranjana V.	IIA		41
8	JMC 2024 23	Ramesh Kumar M.	IIA		41
9	JMC 2024 12	Kavya L.	IIIB		40
10	JMC 2024 25	Santosh Kumar Chinnannavar	SC		40

Eligible for Viva by NET / KSET

1	11	JMC 2024 02	Bhukker Madha Kumar	SC	KSET	37
1	12	JMC 2024 15	Muralidhara B. K.	ST	KSET	21

Kindly Note:

- 1. Viva is scheduled on October 25, 2024 at the Department.
- 2. SI Nos 1-6 :11.00 am to 12.00 Noon, Reporting time is at 10.00 am.
- 3. Sl Nos 7-12 : 12.15 pm to 1.15 pm, Reporting time is at 11.00 am.
- 4. Absentees will not be considered for admission.
- 5. All original documents have to be produced for verification before VIVA.
- 6. All those who are employed should produce NOC from their employer.
- 7. Questions and discussions during Viva will mainly focus on applicant's research interests.

PTO

DATED: October 18, 2024

B. NOT ELIGIBLE FOR VIVA

	Cat	KSET	Entrance Test Marks
Kiran C.N.	GM		39
Junaid.A.K.P.	OBC		33
Thejashwini R.S.	IIIA		33
Wilson Glen Pereira	IIIB		33
Akash R.S.	SC		28
Jyothi K.C.	GM		27
Shruthi K.A.	IIIA		27
Jayarama T	ST / HYK		26
Umar Faruk	IIB		26
Nataraja S	SC		25
Suthan K.S.	IIIB		25
Ranjith H.M.	SC		22
Prakruthi S Naik	SC		21
Manjunatha B	ST		9
Devaraja	ST		8
Hucchangi C	SC		4
	Junaid.A.K.P. Thejashwini R.S. Wilson Glen Pereira Akash R.S. Jyothi K.C. Shruthi K.A. Jayarama T Umar Faruk Nataraja S Suthan K.S. Ranjith H.M. Prakruthi S Naik Manjunatha B Devaraja	Junaid.A.K.P. OBC Thejashwini R.S. IIIA Wilson Glen Pereira IIIB Akash R.S. SC Jyothi K.C. GM Shruthi K.A. IIIA Jayarama T ST / HYK Umar Faruk IIB Nataraja S SC Suthan K.S. IIIB Ranjith H.M. SC Prakruthi S Naik SC Manjunatha B ST Devaraja ST Hucchangi C SC	Junaid.A.K.P. OBC Thejashwini R.S. IIIA Wilson Glen Pereira Akash R.S. SC Jyothi K.C. GM Shruthi K.A. IIIA Jayarama T ST / HYK Umar Faruk IIB Nataraja S SC Suthan K.S. IIIB Ranjith H.M. SC Prakruthi S Naik SC Manjunatha B ST Devaraja ST Hucchangi C SC

C. Entrance Test - Absentees

JMC 2024 08	Jayashree Talavar	ST	ABSENT
JMC 2024 11	Kavana	IIIB	ABSENT
JMC 2024 19	Parvatevva	IIIB	ABSENT
JMC 2024 22	Rajanikanth G	SC	ABSENT
JMC 2024 26	Shivananda T.S.	SC	ABSENT
JMC 2024 27	Shreedevi B.Y.	IIIA	ABSENT
JMC 2024 33	Vinay P Rao	GM	ABSENT

Chairman